HL7 Delivers Healthcare

Interoperability Standards

***This is the new HL7 UK website.  If you are a member and wish to login, please go to Log In (top RH corner) and, click on “Lost your password?”.  Any problems, contact the Secretariat.***

We Are HL7

Health Level Seven® International (HL7®) is the global authority on standards for interoperability of health technology with members in over 55 countries.

HL7 UK looks after HL7 activities in the UK. By joining, you gain access to our standards community and help us to create the best and most widely used standards in healthcare.

Join HL7 UK to find out more, attend free meetings, access our resources and contribute to the development of healthcare IT standards.



Join Here


FHIR® – Fast Healthcare Interoperability Resources – is a next generation standards framework created by HL7. FHIR combines the best features of HL7’s v2, v3 and CDA product lines whilst utilising the latest web standards and emphasising implementability.

HL7 UK partners Firely in offering:


Read More

For older news see the News archive


29-30 Jan 2020FHIR Basic to AdvancedEarly Bird rates till end Dec 2019 – book now before this one sells out
8-9 Oct 2019FHIR Basic to Advanced**SOLD OUT** at the beginning of September
TBA 2020DICOM/HL7/IHE OverviewPlease email to register interest
TBA 2020XDSPlease email to register interest
TBA 2020HL7 V2Please email to register interest

HL7®, HEALTH LEVEL SEVEN®, CARE CONNECTED BY HL7®, CCD®, CDA®, FHIR®, the [FLAME DESIGN]® and GREENCDA™ are trademarks owned by Health Level Seven International. HL7®, HEALTH LEVEL SEVEN®, CARE CONNECTED BY HL7®, CCD®, CDA®, and FHIR® and the [FLAME DESIGN]® are registered with the United States Patent and Trademark Office.